American Journal of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Open Special Issues

Mathematical Modeling and COVID-19 Seasonality

Guest Editors: Charles Roberto Telles, Alexandru Marius Avram, Dhawal Jain, Mehmet Kanik, Mehmet Sarikaya, Manuel Hernández Rosales, Isaac Badillo, Luisa Di Paola and Iqra Mustafa
Submissions due by February 1, 2022

Manufacturing of Advanced Materials

Guest Editor: Zhang Yan
Submissions due by May 1, 2022

Novel Approaches For Applications Of Multi-Objective Optimization Problems

Guest Editors: Mohamed Ali El Sayed, Mahmoud A. Abo-Sinna, Omar Saad, Usama Emam and Farahaat A. Farahat
Submissions due by July 20, 2022

Air-earth currents

Guest Editors: Giovanni P. Gregori, Bruce A. Leybourne, Donald E. Scott, Michel Parrot, Valentino Straser and Martin Hovland
Submissions due by September 30, 2022

Developments and Challenges in Innovative Functional Materials for Solar Cells

Guest Editors: Xuegang Chen, Francisco M Marquez, Nan Yao, Muftah H. El-Naas, Hongseok Choi, Vijay Kumar Thakur, Muhammad Shuja Khan, Mehmet Kanik, Meikang Han and Santosh K. Misra
Submissions due by October 30, 2022

Further Production of Solar and Wind Power Out in Accordance with Consumption

Guest Editor: Florian Ion Tiberiu Petrescu and Francisco M. Marquez
Submissions due by October 30, 2022

Smart Materials

Guest Editors: Taher M. Abu-Lebdeh, Francisco M Marquez, Muhammad Awais Javed, Muftah H. El-Naas, Elisa Bertolesi, Salah A. Makhlouf, Muhammad Shuja Khan, Mehmet Kanik, Antonio Apicella and Asit Kumar Gain
Submissions due by August 15, 2023

Renewable Energy, Environmental Engineering, Architectural and Civil Engineering, and Sustainable Energy

Guest Editors: John Kaiser Calautit, Laura Vanoli, Alfonso Capozzoli, Francesco Calise, Muftah H. El-Naas, Rafal Damian Figaj, Fabrizio Ascione, Anna Laura Pisello, Annamaria Buonomano and Maria Vicidomini
Submissions due by October 1, 2023

Emerging Power Electronics Technologies for Power Systems and Machine Drives

Guest Editors: Mehmet Kanik, Franco Fiori, Arindam Sanyal, Samuel P. Kozaitis, Raya Horesh, Victor Multanen, Changyong Cao and Hassen Jaafar
Submissions due by October 30, 2023